Candidate Endorsements 2021

We are pleased to announce our endorsements in the 2021 elections!

Our endorsements focus on candidates up for election within our home territory — New Jersey's 11th Congressional District:

  • The Governor's race
  • County Commissioners' races (Morris, Passaic, and Sussex counties)
  • NJ State Legislative races (State Senate and General Assembly, in LD 21, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 34, 35, 39, 40)


NJ 11th for Change sent questionnaires to the major-party candidates in all of these races. Our Endorsement Committee — consisting of over 600 active volunteers and donors — reviewed the candidates' questionnaire responses, and then voted on which candidates to endorse. Our results are below. 

Meet many of the candidates at our Endorsement Announcement event, now available on YouTube.

Additional information will be added below as the campaigns unfold! 


Governor's Race


  • Governor Phil Murphy for re-election as Governor of New Jersey, and his running mate, Lt. Gov. Sheila Oliver


County Commissioners' Races


Morris County

  • Thomas "T.C." McCourt
  • Dina Mikulka


Passaic County

  • Assad Akhter
  • John Bartlett
  • Cassandra "Sandi" Lazzara


Sussex County

  • Scott Paul
  • Michael "Mike" Vrabel



State Legislative Races
(State Senate and General Assembly)


Not sure what legislative district (LD) you're in or who your current LD reps are? Click here!



  • Joseph Signorello III (State Senate)
  • Elizabeth A. Graner (General Assembly)
  • Anjali Mehrotra (General Assembly)



  • Scott P. Fadden (General Assembly)



  • Jeffrey Grayzel (State Senate)
  • Lauren Barnett (General Assembly)
  • Patricia L. Veres (General Assembly)



  • Christine Clarke (State Senate)
  • Melissa Brown Braeuer (General Assembly)
  • Pamela Fadden (General Assembly)



  • Richard J. Codey (State Senate)
  • Mila M. Jasey (General Assembly)
  • John F. McKeon (General Assembly)



  • Ronald L. Rice (State Senate)
  • Ralph R. Caputo (General Assembly)
  • Cleopatra G. Tucker (General Assembly)


  • Nia H. Gill, Esq (State Senate)
  • Thomas P. Giblin (General Assembly)
  • Britnee N. Timberlake (General Assembly)


  • Nellie Pou (State Senate)
  • Shavonda E. Sumter (General Assembly)
  • Benjie E. Wimberly (General Assembly)


  • Ruth Dugan (State Senate)
  • Melinda Ianuzzi (General Assembly)
  • Karlito Almeda (General Assembly)



  • Michael Sedon (State Senate)
  • Genevieve Allard (General Assembly)
  • Nicole McNamara (General Assembly)