County Contact Information





New Jersey's 11th Congressional District contains towns in the following counties:

  • Essex County
  • Morris County
  • Passaic County
  • Sussex County

See below for county-specific contact information, informational links, and resources.



  • Voter Protection Hotline (all counties): 1-877-NJ-VOTER

  • Essex County Clerk’s Office
    • Tel: (973) 621-4921 or (973) 387-7314
    • Address: 465 Martin Luther King Blvd. room 247, Newark, NJ 07102-0690
    • Regular Hours: Monday–Friday, 9:00am–5:00pm
    • Special Election-related Hours:
      • At clerk's office
        • November 3 (Election Day), open for ballot requests 6:00am–8:00pm
      • At Hall of Records:
        • Saturday, October 31, 9:00am–2:00pm
      • At Essex County Educational Center (560 Northfield Ave, West Orange)
        • Thursday, October 29, and Friday, October 30, 9:00am–2:00pm
        • Saturday, October 31, 9:00am–12:00 noon

    • Voter FAQ page:
    • Sample ballots for the November 3, 2020 general election: 
      • Available online here.
    • Email:
    • Website: 
  • Essex County Ballot Dropbox Locations
    • There will be 25 dropboxes in Essex County. A current list of locations is available here. Boxes are expected to be installed by Friday, September 18. Several locations not yet on the list will be added in Newark; those boxes will be installed during the week of September 21.
  • Essex County Polling Places (This information was from the primary election in July. We will update it as new information becomes available.)
    • You will be receiving a postcard in the mail with information about where you can vote in person.
    • Some municipalities have multiple polling places, and others do not. This is based on population size and other factors.
    • If your postcard lists more than one polling place, you may cast your vote at ANY of them. Choose whichever is most convenient to you on Election Day.
    • Please note that some municipalities have more than one voting ward, so different postcards will be sent to different parts of town. For example, West Orange has one postcard (with one set of polling places) going to voters who live in the 10th Congressional District, and a different postcard (with a different set of polling places) going to voters who live in the 11th Congressional district. Montclair has two different postcards going out; Newark and Bloomfield each has four.
    • Depending on your voting ward, the heading above the polling-place list may include (from left to right):
      • the ballot number (there are 30 different ballot versions being used in Essex County, because of different Congressional districts and municipal elections. You can find your ballot number in the top right corner of your vote-by-mail ballot, before the name of your town.)
      • the municipality / town name
      • the ward (W) number
      • the Congressional District (CD) number
      • the Freeholder District (FD) number
    • This link includes ALL of the Essex County polling-places. They are shown by municipality, with towns listed in alphabetical order. Again, some municipalities have more than one postcard, so be sure to scroll to confirm you've found the correct one for your voting ward.


  • Voter Protection Hotline (all counties): 1-877-NJ-VOTER

  • Morris County Clerk’s Office
    • Tel: (973) 285-6120 (main office) or (973) 285-6066 (Laura Roberts, Elections)
    • Mailing Address: Morris County Clerk, PO Box 315, Morristown, NJ 07963-0315
    • Regular Hours: Monday–Friday, 8:30am–4:00pm
    • Special Election-related Hours:  Saturday, October 24 and October 31, 8:00am–12:00 noon.

    • Office Address: Administration and Records Building, 1st Floor, 10 Court Street, Morristown, NJ 07960
    • Voter FAQ page:
    • Sample ballots for the November 3, 2020 general election:
      • Available online here.
    • Email:
    • Website: 

  • Morris County Board of Elections
  • Morris County Ballot Dropbox Locations
    • Morris County will have 15 dropboxes; locations here.
  • Morris County Polling Places (This information was from the primary election in July. We will update it as new information becomes available.)


  • Passaic County Ballot Dropbox Locations
    • Passaic County dropbox announcements do not yet seem to be complete. For current listings, click here.
  • Passaic County Polling Places
    • Not yet available.


  • Voter Protection Hotline (all counties): 1-877-NJ-VOTER
  • Sussex County Clerk’s Office
    From the Sussex County Clerk's Facebook page: County Clerk Jeff Parrott announced that his office will be open extended hours on Saturday, July 4th from 9 a.m. to noon to accommodate in-person voting. Deadline for a walk-in to obtain a vote-by-mail ballot from the County Clerk: July 7.
    • Tel: 973-579-0900
    • Address: Hall of Records, Cochran House Building, 83 Spring St., Suite 304, Newton, NJ 07860
    • Regular Hours: Mon–Fri, 8:00am–4:00pm. First Monday of each month, 8:00am–6:00pm
    • Special Election-related Hours:
    • Voter FAQ page:
    • Sample ballots: available here.
    • Email: 
    • Fax: 973-383-7493
    • Website: 
  • Sussex County Board of Elections
  • Sussex County Ballot Dropbox Locations  
    • Click here for the list of Sussex County dropboxes that will be installed for use on or about October 5.
    • Please confirm here, in case there are changes or additions.

  • Sussex County Polling Places (This information has been updated for the general election.)
    • Polling places in Sussex can be found on this webpage. If there is more than one location listed for your municipality, you can learn which location is the correct one for you to use through your county clerk, or from the mailing they will send you no later that October 23.


In the interest of providing accurate information to the general public,
we urge members to share the link to this FAQ page

with their friends, family, and neighbors,
as well as in other community forums.